BWI-PHX-SJC

IMG_6322.JPG

Monterey deck BBQ to meet and greet all the wedding guests

The travel day did not get off to a great start. We had called for a cab for a 5:15 pickup, but the appointed time came and went, and…nothing. C calls the cab company and was told that he wasn’t coming. Too far. UGH. The rest of the travel went smoothly, however, and we arrived early at SJC.

The first thing I do in Cali? In-N-Out, of course! Definitely dangerous.

IMG_6308.JPG

Single cheeseburger, animal style, with animal fries

Its definitely amazing how with some friends you can pick up right where you left off. It’s unfortunate that when J was stationed in the area, I only got to see her 3 or 4 times. It was mostly my fault; I had a crazy work schedule. Seeing her little bungalow in Pacific Grove eclectically yet expertly decorate with mementos of her travels, some of which I had the pleasure to be a part of, definitely brought back memories. I realized how much I had missed her.

It was also a real pleasure to meet all her friends from home, an a special pleasure to meet her parents. I’ve heard so mic about them that I felt I already knew most of them. But this is what gives life it’s flavor, right? Friends gathering together to celebrate each other and the blessings we’ve been given.

Leave a Reply

